Executive Team

Jim Malloy

President and CEO

Msgr. John J. Enzler

Mission Advocate

Pat Dunne

Chief Operating Officer

Joan Fowler Brown

Chief of Staff

Beth Gorman

Chief Development Officer

Kate Kennedy

Chief Communications Officer

Mary Jane Morrow

Chief Financial Officer

Michele Sparks

Chief Human Resources Officer

“It is truly an honor to be part of the Catholic Charities team — dedicated servants to others. Each day the team personifies the mission Christ charged to all of us in Mathew 25: 31-40 — seeing Him in those around us and serving those most vulnerable. Each day I strive to learn from our team, empower their noble efforts and unleash their initiative and vision as we work together on our mission of help, healing and hope.”Jim Malloy, president and CEO

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides strategic leadership for the agency and upholds the agency’s mission and goals.

John Veihmeyer, Chair

Michael Steele, Vice Chair

Caitlin Chalke

David DiLuigi

Geoff Gonella

Elizabeth Hewlett

Mark Lee

Elizabeth Meers

Bishop Evelio Menjivar-Ayala

Stefanie Morgan-Davis

Clark Pastrick

Gregory “Steve” Proctor Jr.

John Shooshan

John Whalen

Michael Williams

Paula Gwynn Grant, Archdiocese of Washington Liaison


Department Executive Directors

Denise Capaci

Adult & Children Clinical Services Department

Amanda Chesney

Housing and Homeless Services

Scott Lewis

Enterprises, Education & Employment Department

Deacon Jim Nalls

Family, Parish & Community Outreach Department

Matthew Putu

Developmental Disabilities Services

Sister Sharlet Wagner, CSC

Newcomer Network